Hair boredom

Since middle school, I’ve been the girl who tries different hair styles. That usually meant dying it different colors, but also included interesting hair cuts as well. I shaved my head in college, because it was something I’d always wanted to do and my hair was particularly annoying me at the time.

But because of this (or maybe it’s something I’ve always had a desire to do, since I was gifted with dull dishwater blonde hair) I get bored with my hair pretty easily. I still dye my hair, usually alternating between some shade of brown or red, and had been getting it cut fairly often.

Until a couple months ago, when I decided that I wanted to try growing my hair out again. This is hard for me to stick with, since I do get bored so easily. But I’m really trying to do it this time, which means I need another way to get rid of my hair boredom. Most likely, this will mean switching from the red dye I’m currently using to something different, but I just can’t decide what. I’m so indecisive that it can be hard to make a decision like this. I’ll have to go look at some hair color pictures on Pinterest, and try to make up my mind.

Does anyone else feel like this? What solves your hair boredom? Let me know in the comments.

Alyss

One thought on “Hair boredom

  1. I have this problem, too! I’m trying to grow my hair out, so for the past year or two, I’ve just been dying it slightly different shades of auburn whenever I get bored. It helps (though I still want to do something crazy with it).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

