Small smoothie adventure

So, yesterday I had a bit of a sick day, and didn’t do a whole lot. I did a little bit of homework, watched a lot of youtube videos, and laid around. The one thing I did was go out in the evening and get a smoothie. For whatever reason, I just really wanted a smoothie, and I hadn’t eaten much because I wasn’t feeling very well. So I decided to try this new place near our apartment called Smoothie King, which I’ve never tried before.

But when I got there, I went through the drive through, and must have sat there for at least five minutes trying to figure out what to get. Maybe I just haven’t been to a smoothie place in a while, but there were so many different things on the menu. There were drinks with greek yogurt and protein powder and all sorts of other things that healthy people put in smoothies nowadays.

I was a little bit overwhelmed, and a bit anxious since I got there fifteen minutes before they closed. But I finally made an impulse decision, and went with a strawberry and blueberry smoothie with greek yogurt in it. It turned out to be really good though, especially with the greek yogurt in it. I think I’ll have to go back again sometime. And maybe I won’t be quite so overwhelmed, and will be able to try out some other things.

Hopefully you didn’t hate this random little interlude. I didn’t have much else to talk about today.

Alyss

Leave a Reply

