A word on corners

Those of you who are familiar with my old blog (and have been to the bottom of my blog page, since this theme doesn’t show the category with the post) might recognize that the categories here at the new blog are a little bit different. They’re still mostly the same content, but they’re all called “corners.” So there is the baking/cooking corner, book corner, knitting corner, library corner, writing corner, etc. This is something new I’ve decided to try, and I got the idea from a podcast that I listen to a lot, called Hello Internet (I’ve linked to the website, but you can also find their episodes on iTunes, any podcast app of your choice, and they post their episodes on youtube as well). This is one of my favorite podcasts, and basically consists of CGP Grey and Brady Haran talking about whatever they find interesting that episode. They talk a lot about youtube, since they’re both youtube creators, but they mostly just talk about whatever they’re interested in that week.

Part of their show includes “corners,” which are a couple of recurring topics that they talk about a lot. And I really liked this idea, and even though I won’t be using the exact corners they have on their podcast (which are quite funny, but not exactly appropriate for my blog), I thought it would work well for my categories. Hopefully you like this as well, or at the very least, don’t dislike it. Maybe you didn’t notice at all, and I’m just bringing it to your attention. But it was just something I wanted to do, in case anyone was interested.

Have a great day!

Alyss

Leave a Reply

