Lush adventure

 

leeds_refit_web

I follow a few beauty and lifestyle Youtubers, so I’ve heard lots of good things about Lush, the cosmetics store. I’ve heard plenty of good things about their bath products, and after looking around online, I found out they have all sorts of other lotions and soaps and other good things. Lush is also known for being very ethical and using lots of natural ingredients.

As a person who has super sensitive skin and has the hardest time finding products to use, I got a little excited that I might find something good at Lush.

So when I found out that there’s a location here in Omaha, so I decided to visit and see what they had. But as everyone knows, Christmas is in a week, and I went on Sunday, so the store was a little bit busy.

Okay, it was really busy. And a little overwhelming, despite being a small store. There were just so many things on every wall, and I really didn’t know enough about what they had to know what I was looking for. I ended up asking one of the employees, just to get a couple of suggestions. I ended up finding a couple of things to try, but I really want to go back again. Hopefully on a day that’s not quite so busy, just so that I’ll be able to look at everything. I think they also give out samples, which is always helpful for someone who has sensitive skin that tends to be easily irritated.

If anyone has any experience with Lush and can recommend some good products to try, please leave a comment. I’d love some suggestions.

Alyss

(photo courtesy of Lush UK)

5 thoughts on “Lush adventure

Leave a Reply

