Vacation shopping!

I did plenty of shopping while I was on vacation, some of it for myself and some of it for other members of my family.

I already talked about the books that I bought in a previous post (you can see that here if you haven’t already), but I also bought a couple other random items. I got a really cute metal bracelet with a cat charm on it (shown below), and a little pig statue for my husband (this might seem strange, but it’s a little joke between him and me).

img_1627

As far as clothing goes, I got some new leggings and sweaters. I’m pretty excited about these, since as far as I’m concerned, you can never have too many of either of these. I even got a pair of leggings with a blue/purple space pattern (even though the picture looks mostly purple), which are pretty much the best thing ever. They’re really soft too.

IMG_1628.JPG

I also got two pairs of shoes. One is a pair of black ankle boots. I currently have a pair of black boots, but I’ve been wearing them a lot since I bought them more than a year ago, and they’re pretty beat up. This is my new pair, pictured below, and I’m really happy with them (which is good, since I’m a bit picky about boots).

334522_967_ss_05

(photo courtesy of DSW, although I bought them at Marshalls)

The other shoes I bought are a pair of slip-on vans, which I didn’t strictly need, but are really cool. I haven’t had a pair of vans since high school, and I forgot how comfortable they are. These are the ones that I bought, and the pattern just felt very appropriate for me (sorry it’s a little bit hard to see in this picture, but if you’re interested in seeing a better picture, click on the link below).

download

(photo courtesy of Vans)

I don’t do a lot of clothes shopping on my own anymore, because I don’t have a lot of expendable income. But it’s always fun to go shopping on vacation. I especially like to go shopping with my mother when I see her. It also helps that she tends to buy me things, which I really appreciate. This year, I specifically asked for her to take me out clothes shopping as my Christmas present. But it’s mostly good just to spend time together, and we always have a good time.

What fun things did you do over the holidays? I’d love to hear what you did in the comments.

Alyss

Leave a Reply

